Skip to main content
Get Started

First time client? Get your first oil change for $20.22 with code FIRST20 BOOK NOW

Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 256 customer reviews.

Stephen M. Avatar
Stephen M.

Great experience. Easy, convenient, great communication throughout the process. Will definitely use again. - 1 day ago

Libby D. Avatar
Libby D.

Trevor and the guys were wonderful. My car was freaking out and I had my infant in the car, they assisted me on the spot and got me out of there quickly. We will definitely be return customers. It’s so nice that a business takes care of its community. - 1 day ago

Mike W. Avatar
Mike W.

Gabriel was great, great service! - 3 days ago

Gabriele C. Avatar
Gabriele C.

Great experience, superior customer service. Will always come back. - 3 days ago

Myshelle R. Avatar
Myshelle R.

The oil service was awesome, quick and efficient. The valet Gabriele was incredibly kind. I will always come back to Car Care for my auto needs. - 3 days ago

Gabriele C. Avatar
Gabriele C.

- 3 days ago

Colleen M. Avatar
Colleen M.

I had a tire blow out on the highway and did a fairly frantic search for the closest repair shop. I couldn’t have gotten more lucky than I did finding CarCareToGo. I called and Michael answered. He was calm, super sympathetic, and helpful. Normally, clients make reservations in advance here. But he assured me it was fine, just come in and they’ll help me out anyway they could. That couldn’t have been more true. I was moving a bunch of stuff from storage to my new apartment so I had a car loaded with stuff and had my dog with me. From the minute I called to the entire visit Michael and team took care of me, they even watched my dog while I used their restroom. They didn’t have any tires that would fit so they even called neighboring repair shops for me. Despite my car needing all 4 tires repaired, they searched to see if they had even just one tire so I could get home. They didn’t, but Michael was able to find the tires I needed, offered a reasonable price, and ran out to find me to tell me he could still get the order in before 5 so they could be replaced the very next day (it was about 4:50, so I really appreciate him rushing to find me). He ordered the tires, then he ordered a Lyft for me, and then he even told me they’d be able to bring the car directly to me the very next day. Michael knew I had a reservation at another car repair shop the next day to have my tires looked at, so he applied no pressure and was incredibly respectful of that appointment. I never once felt pressured, never was made to feel bad about my lack of appointment, about the crying I did because I was scared and unsure how I’d get home with all my stuff. He handled an awkward me and my car (and even my pup) with the ultimate care. I have raved to my friends about the service and car of the shop as well as Michael, so figured it was time to rave about it to a broader audience on Google. This is a great, caring shop I can’t recommend enough. I can’t believe how lucky I got. I’ve never had such a great experience at a car repair shop. Incredibly helpful and professional. Highly recommend this shop, and Michael. What a caring and dedicated employee. Thank you!! We’ll be back! - 4 days ago

Sarah J. Avatar
Sarah J.

I had a problem with my cruise control, and instead of coming to get the car, they helped me figure out what was wrong, and I could fix it on my own - no cost to me. Amazing! - 4 days ago

Zak S. Avatar
Zak S.

Loved my experience with CarCare To Go! They made it very easy. The mechanics were very thorough and even made a video showing me the problem with my sway bars. Michael, my main point of contact, did an especially good job keeping me updated, explaining exactly what was going on mechanically, and guiding me through the payment process. I will use this company again! - 1 week ago

Caitlin F. Avatar
Caitlin F.

I had a great experience with CarCare To Go. I recently moved to DC and didn’t have a mechanic yet. So I was very happy to have found CarCare To Go. The process was very convenient and efficient. Michael was my point of contact and was extremely friendly, communicative, and a great help. My car was picked up, fixed, and brought back within a few hours (both drivers were very friendly), with text tracking along the way. They even washed my car and put air in the tires for free. Really great service from everyone I interacted with and it could not have been easier. Highly recommend. - 1 week ago

Allison Y. Avatar
Allison Y.

After receiving a laundry list of needed repairs with a hefty price tag from a dealership service department, i used carcare to go for a second opinion. They were professional, communicative, and honest about what work was necessary and when. The valet service is an excellent perk. - 2 weeks ago

Joyce A. Avatar
Joyce A.

I have already recommended to my family and will use them again for more routine service. - 2 weeks ago

Jennifer L. Avatar
Jennifer L.

I would give this place 12 out of five starts if I could! They picked up my car this morning, changed the oil, did a safety inspection, and then sent me a complete report noting a few things that needed immediate attention, my tires namely. They were totally transparent about the price and how long it would take. Stephen was so friendly on the phone and kept me informed, the constant communication was great. They even washed my car and it was returned in the afternoon by Stephen, and he pointed out some things to me that I really appreciated and talked to me about the longevity of my vehicle. I love the service and the staff--top notch service in every way. I will only use this establishment for my car needs and I am so sorry I did not know about them sooner. It was a great experience from start to finish. - 2 weeks ago

Rebekah S. Avatar
Rebekah S.

These guys are nice. I appreciated the time they took to look over my car. - 2 weeks ago

Jake W. Avatar
Jake W.

Great service and impeccable communication. Picked the car up at the office and dropped there too. Let me know immediately that they were running behind and would be later than expected. Car is spotless. 10/10 would recommend. - 2 weeks ago

Shane F. Avatar
Shane F.

Quick. Prompt. Communicative. Job well done. - 2 weeks ago

Jared F. Avatar
Jared F.

Excellent service and communication. Great new customer deal on oil change. Valet service a big time saving convenience - 2 weeks ago

Joel W. Avatar
Joel W.

They did an oil change and tire rotation and their summer package. Highly recommended. Super responsive and helpful. - 2 weeks ago

Lori J. Avatar
Lori J.

It was my first time using them, and I loved it! They have a customer for life. They kept me informed along the way. It is so incredibly convenient, for those of us, who don't have time to get to car dealerships. I was able to get work done at a fraction of the cost, that the car dealership would have charged me. We had one minor miscommunication, to which they resolved it to my complete satisfaction. They did excellent work, and I will use them again. - 2 weeks ago

Sumit S. Avatar
Sumit S.

I had a truly fantastic experience with CarCare To Go, as they exceeded my expectations. They picked up my car, changed the oil, added air in the tires, washed the exterior, and returned it home in less than 3 hours--all for about $23. Special thanks to Michael Calkins. To boot, he called me when the car arrived in the shop to notify me that my car was a couple thousand miles from needing an oil change, even though the light was on and display showed oil life was 10%. I very much valued the company's honesty, service, and prices. I'll definitely be coming back here again. - 2 weeks ago

Jennifer A. Avatar
Jennifer A.

Fantastic communication at every step. Trever was easy to work with and answered all of my questions. Will definitely use them again - the valet is a wonderful bonus. One suggestion - have instructions on the website about drop offs or put up a sign somewhere. My car was towed there after hours and we had a difficult time trying to figure out where they were and how to drop the keys. Luckily we found someone who let us know to use the key drop at the Jeep dealership. - 3 weeks ago

Tara F. Avatar
Tara F.

Quite possibly the best experience I have ever had at an auto shop! Excellent service and customer care! - 3 weeks ago

Tolga O. Avatar
Tolga O.

Great experience. Ryan is amazing. Just as promised, efficient service and well priced. - 3 weeks ago

Mindy G. Avatar
Mindy G.

They arrived on time, texting and keeping me informed every step of the way; including while the car was being worked on. The return of the car happened when they said it would, again, texting every step of the way to keep me informed. - 3 weeks ago