Skip to main content
Get Started

First time client? Get your first oil change for $20.22 with code FIRST20 BOOK NOW

Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 192 customer reviews.

Kathleen P. Avatar
Kathleen P.

I had a slow leak in my tire and knew I needed to get it checked before a road trip. Found car car to go and made an appointment for the next morning. Brian was very quick to respond via email. Their valet service was booked up so they offered another appointment window later in the week or suggested I bring the car by myself. The work was done quickly, and I think affordably. I also appreciate their easy appointment booking and payment systems! I have already recommended to my family and will use them again for more routine service. - 2 days ago

Rob B. Avatar
Rob B.

I used CarCare To Go twice recently, and both experiences were extremely positive. In the first case, I had been told by a quick lube center that they could not change the oil in my wife's Toyota because the oil filter housing was cracked and had to be replaced. CarCare To Go inspected the housing, determined it was not cracked and changed the oil. In the second case, I asked CarCare To Go to examine my 18-year-old car because I had been told by another mechanic that it needed expensive repairs. CarCare To Go told me that the costly repairs were not necessary and gave me some tips to keep the car running smoothly. The valet service is extremely convenient, and everyone I've dealt with there has been friendly and professional. I will definitely use CarCare To Go again. - 2 days ago

Babs B. Avatar
Babs B.

Huge scammers. Stay away.
I took the car to them for tire replacement and an oil change, but they convinced me it needed thousands of dollars or work even though it drove perfectly fine and always had. They replaced a part on my car with what they claimed was a brand new part. I took the car on the freeway the next day and the engine shut off on the freeway while I was going full speed. I had my infant in the car. The car had never done this before in all the years I owned it. I had to argue with them to take the car back and fix it (they claimed it was a DIFFERENT part they didn’t fix) and they finally admitted they had either put in a faulty new part or installed it wrong. It took another week to correct their mistake during which they kept pestering me for good reviews.
Shortly after I got the car back, one of the “new” tires they replaced went completely flat and I had to pay for an emergency tow and get another tire.
Worst mechanic experience I have ever had. Do not use these guys unless you like being scammed.
- 3 days ago

Radovan J. Avatar
Radovan J.

Straight forward, easy appointment. Great routine service, including extras like mending leaking tyre and reasonable suggestions. Full stars on valet and very competitive PRICING. Recommended to all foreigners in DC. - 6 days ago

Camryn A. Avatar
Camryn A.

This was a great service! I booked a tire rotation&balance and an interior detailing. Akayla who picked up my car was super courteous and patient! I did have a minor issue with the detailing, but Roxy at the shop worked with me to have it corrected and I will definitely be going back for car services in DC. I loved the online communication and approval and explanation before any services were done to the car, it takes away the pressure of being in a shop and being put on the spot for unexpected repairs and costs, and I felt comfortable asking questions. - 1 week ago

Aaron B. Avatar
Aaron B.

This was my first time using the service. They came to pick up my car at home and kept in contact with my by text and email. I was looped into everything and when they had other suggestions the link they sent made it easy to add or pass on any extra service. They finished all the work within a day and dropped my car off again. It was a very easy way to get things done on my car when I have other things to do in life. I would definitely use them again. - 1 month ago

Mackenzie K. Avatar
Mackenzie K.

I will definitely be using this service again. They were prompt on pick up, communicated throughout the service time and also went above and beyond fixing my headlights at no cost. Their customer service was top notch. The only reason it’s not five stars was the woman who returned the car was not communicative and didn’t use any protective coverings like the woman who picked it up and there were crumbs in my passenger seat. - 1 month ago

Cynthia S. Avatar
Cynthia S.

This is the second time I have used CarCare To Go, once for brake replacement and maintenance work, and just recently for interior detailing. I could not be more pleased with the quality of work and the service on both occasions. The pricing is transparent and very highly competitive. The car was picked up from my home and delivered back with no hassle. Everything was on time and with reminders and updates all along the way. I was able to go about my day working at home as normal without any disruption or inconvenience. Getting my car repaired, serviced and cleaned has never been easier. I highly recommend this group and plan to keep CarCare To Go as my "go to" auto service center. - 1 month ago

Madison L. Avatar
Madison L.

I don’t think I can rave about this business enough in an online review. I am truly blown away. From the free valet and customer service with text/call updates, to the impeccable detail work on my very (embarrassingly) dirty car, I’m so thrilled. My car is spotless and looks brand new. I would HIGHLY recommend using them! - 2 months ago

Gidget B. Avatar
Gidget B.

I genuinely appreciated and enjoyed using CarCare To Go's service. I used the Spring Special where the air filter was changed, light detailing, tire rotation, oil change, etc. They also conducted an inspection and checked with me before moving forward with any additional repairs. The tech was very friendly and communicative the entire time, which I really appreciated. The service was very helpful since I work really long and crazy hours and could not take off from work to drive my car to a dealership and have work done. I would absolutely recommend using CarCare To Go to anyone and would use them again in the future. - 2 months ago

Andrea G. Avatar
Andrea G.

CarCare To Go helped me out in a real jam! I had a flat tire that needed more than just a simple fix, and CarCare To Go was incredibly responsive, and Roxy maintained constant communication to make sure I knew the progress of my repair. They finished the repair early, and before I knew it, my car was dropped off back at my house! A wonderful experience that I will highly recommend to others. - 2 months ago

Jen K. Avatar
Jen K.

CarCare To Go was great! They picked up the car on time. All issues with the car were clearly communicated with photos, recommendations and estimated costs. It was super easy to select the services that I wanted or not. The office kept me updated on the status of the work and were very professional helpful. I recommend the service.
Edit: Huge shout out to Erika for sorting me out this week when my exhaust pipe decided to snap into two. She made a stressful situation some much smoother with her responsiveness and flexibility!
- 2 months ago

Alexis W. Avatar
Alexis W.

- 3 months ago

Alan P. Avatar
Alan P.

Great service..kept you posted every step of the way..would highly recommend the service - 3 months ago

Kate D. Avatar
Kate D.

- 3 months ago

Lorraine B. Avatar
Lorraine B.

Exemplary customer service! From my very first conversation with Erica, the valet who picks up and drops off your car, and the constant communication via text … the service was exemplary! You know what is going on every step of the way. I am very impressed. I plan to use them again and have already mentioned them to several friends and colleagues. I highly recommend! - 3 months ago

Owen Avatar
Owen

Great experience overall. CarCare To Go picked up the vehicle on time, quickly diagnosed the issues that needed to be addressed immediately (clogged sunroof drainline, brake fluid replacement), and recommended services that could wait. Extremely communicative throughout, providing frequent updates. Clear and reasonable pricing. Returned the vehicle on time and in excellent condition. 10/10, will use them again for regular maintenance as it saved me at least 2 hours getting to/from my usual place. - 3 months ago

Elise C. Avatar
Elise C.

I cannot recommend CarCare To Go enough! At first it felt very strange that they were arranging complimentary valet etc - definitely seemed too good to be true and I was waiting for the catch to come into play. But it really truly was all true and was a real lifesaver for a working mom who did not have the time to drive and wait for an inspection during the work week or on the weekend with an overactive toddler. I worked with Roxy who was AMAZING and communicated regularly and clearly with me at just the right times in just the right intervals. I felt very informed while being able to focus my time and attention elsewhere. Efficient, friendly, professional! Would definitely use them again. - 3 months ago

Chris M. Avatar
Chris M.

Everything went as smoothly as advertised. They pick up your car, take it to the service location, text you and email you throughout the entire process explaining what they found and need to work on. You approve it, they do the work quickly, and return the car to you the same day. All employees I interacted with were polite and very nice. I would certainly use them again. - 3 months ago

Sam Avatar
Sam

The most helpful auto maintenance service provider I've ever been to - the valet service is super helpful, and they provided photos/videos and explanations during the inspection to explain any necessary services. Prices are on the higher end, but their pricing is extremely transparent and the convenience and helpfulness justifies it - especially for someone who really doesn't enjoy going to an auto shop. - 3 months ago

Zachary H. Avatar
Zachary H.

- 3 months ago

elizabeth m. Avatar
elizabeth m.

This is magic. Driving in Chevy Chase saw their simple sign near a bus stop. Live in Arlington. Called. Picked up - oil change - annual deep cleaning and detail. Remember when we traveled and you rented from Enterprise Car Rental and it was full of whipper-snappers making your life and experience easier? It felt like that. Thank you! - 3 months ago

Mel Avatar
Mel

This is my second review but probably my 5th or 6th time Ive used them. I cannot stress how easy, reasonably price, painless, and transparent this company is. My vehicle is up to date on everything, looks great/clean, and its safe to drive thanks to their thoroughness and inspection checks. - 3 months ago

Emily B. Avatar
Emily B.

Gamechanger! I am 8 months pregnant with a toddler and waiting for my car at a mechanic's shop sounds absolutely terrible... CCTG's pick-up and drop-off was seamless and made my life so much easier. My car looked better than when I bought it! Never going back to the normal way of handling car maintenance 🙂 - 3 months ago